DWI Assessment
($100.00)

A DWI Substance Abuse Assessment is required of everyone who is convicted of Driving While Impaired in the state of North Carolina. You cannot receive a Limited Driving Privilege without a DWI Assessment. DWI and Substance Abuse assessments and groups can only be conducted by facilities licensed by the state of North Carolina to meet requirements to restore your drivers license.

The cost of all NC DWI Assessments is $100.00. The $100 fee is established by the Legislature of the State of NC. No agency in the state of NC is ever allowed by law to charge more or less than the lawful $100 fee. 

If you would like to set up an appointment with one of our counselors for your DWI Assessment, please contact the office that is located most conveniently near you.  We offer same day assessments and walk-in's.  To reduce wait time, you may call ahead.
To ensure accuracy please bring with you a copy of your current NC Driving Record (available online NCDOT.GOV or you may find your attorney or insurance company can provide you with a non-certified copy)  We are able to pull this document for you free of charge.  You will need to pay the NCDMV fee of $10.00.   Please bring also your blood alcohol consentration reading.  (Available at the clerk of court or your attorney may have a copy). If you do not have it, we can also pull this for you as well.
 
Your $100.00 assessment fee is due at the time of your appointment. Our offices accept card and cash payments and money orders.  No personal checks please.